New Smyrna Beach Branch

New Smyrna Beach (FL) Branch: 3061
Northeast Florida

BOARD OFFICERS 2020 – 2021

President Susan Wagner Carter susan4422@yahoo.com
Director of Finance Karen MacDonald karenm48@cfl.rr.com
Recording Secretary Angeline Barretta-Herman A9BarrettaH@stthomas.edu
Corresponding Secretary Sandy Ziemer DCZiemer@gmail.com
Director for Communication Cindy Swanson coswanson@gmail.com
Development Committee Marion Phillips
Jule Emerson
marionfphillips@outlook.com
juleemerson@icloud.com
Director for Membership Teresa Bozzo rteewee3@aol.com
Co-Directors for Program Kathy B. Allen
Karen Lurie
julmat11@aol.com
mammykal@gmail.com
Director for Public Policy Pam Phillips PPhillips456@gmail.com
Reservations Chair Jane Hartnett hdickandjane@aol.com
Scholarship Chair Marion Phillips marionfphillips@outlook.com
Tech Trek Coordinator & Historian Fran Conlon frncsconlon@gmail.com
College & University Liaison Donna Cowart donnacowart@bellsouth.net
Parliamentarian & ByLaws Chair Carolyn Bright brightcarolyn841@gmail.com
Immediate Past President Jule Emerson juleemerson@icloud.com

Branch Members:  60

Branch Website : Not available at this time

Branch Newsletter: Not available at this time

Branch Meetings:  Under normal circumstances, branch meetings are held the second Saturday of the month, October through May, at the Sugar Mill Country Club in New Smyrna Beach, from 11:30am – 2:00pm (with the singular exception of our evening Fundraiser in February). Our luncheon meetings feature a Chef’s Choice three-course meal ($20) and guests are welcome. Contact Jane Hartnett to RSVP, or call (386) 423-5278 to make reservations by phone.


2020 – 2021 CALENDAR & EVENTS

SAFETY FIRST ! FOR ALL EVENTS, LUNCHEONS & PROGRAMS The New Smyrna Beach Branch of AAUW has the safety of its members as its primary concern. We will continue with monthly virtual Zoom meetings with outstanding speakers scheduled. Please feel free to invite friends to our meetings. We will also schedule a number of joint and special events both for enjoyment and to support our mission. We look forward to gathering together in the future.