New Smyrna Beach Branch

New Smyrna Beach (FL) Branch: 3061
Northeast Florida

BOARD OFFICERS 2019 – 2020

President Jule Emerson julee@middlebury.edu
Director of Finance OPEN
Recording Secretary Susan Wagner Carter susan@susanwagnercarter.com
Corresponding Secretary Sandy Ziemer DCZiemer@gmail.com
Director for Communication Cindy Swanson coswanson@gmail.com
Director for Development Marion Phillips marionfphillips@outlook.com
Director for Membership Susan Roll roll@stny.rr.com
Co-Directors for Program Debra Simms
Kathy B. Allen
dsimms@Simmslawfirm.com
julmat11@aol.com
Director for Public Policy Carol Clay cclay@nycap.rr.com
Scholarship Chair Nancy Fenster nancykfenster@gmail.com
Tech Trek Coordinator Fran Conlon frncsconlon@gmail.com
College & University Liaison Donna Cowart donnacowart@bellsouth.net
Immediate Past President Angeline Baretta Herman A9barrettahe@stthomas.edu

Branch Members:  80

Branch Website : Not available at this time

Branch Newsletter: Not available at this time

Branch Meetings:  Branch meetings are held the second Saturday of the month, October through May, at the Sugar Mill Country Club in New Smyrna Beach, from 11:30am – 2:00pm (with the singular exception of our evening Fundraiser in February). Our luncheon meetings feature a Chef’s Choice three-course meal ($20) and guests are welcome. Contact Jane Hartnett to RSVP, or call (386) 423-5278 to make reservations by phone.


2019 – 2020 CALENDAR & EVENTS

October 12, 2019 Authors Luncheon, featuring Bill Collins, Doug Giacobbe, Joseph Cavannah
November 9 Local Organizations Cudas Unhooked, with Shawn Lane, Dawn Phelps & Boys/Girls Club, with Kim Brown & Robin Markus
December 14 Getting to Know You
January 11, 2020 Mr. Sheldon on Progressive Medical Research (PMR)
February 8 – EVENING Voices of Our Scholars Evening Fundraiser. Join us to support our scholars and enjoy appetizers, silent auction, three course dinner with live music, a short theatrical performance and a live auction.
March 14 Advocates from Beacon Center, Jessica Rivers and Qutilla Dansby on Domestic Violence
April 11  Mark Lane on Voting Procedures
FIRST Saturday, May 2 Celebrating Our Scholarship Recipients … features presentations by each of our award-winning scholars