New Smyrna Beach Branch

New Smyrna Beach (FL) Branch: 3061
Northeast Florida

BOARD OFFICERS 2018 – 2019

President Jule Emerson julee@middlebury.edu
Director of Finance Fran Conlon frncsconlon@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Susan Wagner Carter susan@susanwagnercarter.com
Corresponding Secretary Sandy Ziemer DCZiemer@gmail.com
Co-Directors for Programming Debra Simms
Kathy B. Allen
dsimms@Simmslawfirm.com
julmat11@aol.com
Director of Membership Syd Sundby syd.sundby@gmail.com
Director of Development Marion Phillips marionfphillips@outlook.com
Director of Public Policy Carol Clay cclay@nycap.rr.com
Scholarship Chair Barbara Meeks bdmeeks55@gmail.com
Tech Trek Chair Fran Conlon frncsconlon@gmail.com
College & University Liaison Donna Cowart donnacowart@bellsouth.net
Immediate Past President Angeline Baretta Herman A9barrettahe@stthomas.edu

paragraph_separator
Branch Members:  80

Branch Website : Not available at this time

Branch Newsletter: Not available at this time

Branch Meetings:  Branch meetings are held the second Saturday of the month, October through May, at the Sugar Mill Country Club in New Smyrna Beach, from 11:30am – 2:00pm (with the singular exception of our evening Fundraiser in February). Our luncheon meetings feature a Chef’s Choice three-course meal ($20) and guests are welcome. Contact Jane Hartnett to RSVP, or call (386) 423-5278 to make reservations by phone.
paragraph_separator

2018 – 2019 CALENDAR & EVENTS

November 10, 2018 Pat DeWitt on A Woman’s Right to Choose, and My Tech Trek Experience with a featured 2018 Trekkie
December 8 Dr. Patricia James Gray on Diversity
January 12, 2019 Angel Epstein on Human Trafficking
February 23 Voices of Our Scholars Evening Fundraiser. Join us to support our scholars and enjoy appetizers, silent auction, three course dinner with live music, a short theatrical performance and a live auction.
March 9 Synthia Fletcher on Pay Equity
April 13 Lida Grillo on The Quality of Education in Volusia County
First Saturday, May 4 Celebrating Our Scholarship Recipients … features presentations by each of our award-winning scholars